The “Sing Back-Bakan” edition of TV’5s SING GALING showcases the most awaited comeback of favorite contestants of the Philippine’s Original Videoke Kantawanan ng Bansa, hosted by Randy Santiago, K Brosas, and Donita Nose.

The Kapatid network rings in the New Year 2022 with more fun and surprises with Sing Galing’s wildcard edition:  “Sing Galing Sing Back-Bakan,” with the show’s judges (called “Jukebosses”) Rey Valera, Jessa Zaragoza, and Ronnie Liang.

Donita Nose, K Brosas, Randy Santiago, Rey Valera, Jessa Zaragosa and Ronnie Liang

Premiered last January 3, 2022, the new edition of the show features familiar faces from previous episodes who have left unforgettable impressions among televiewers.

Introduced as “Team Balik,” the most talked about and well-supported contestants who were not able to join “Team Galing” last year but were able to leave a fond memory among the ka-awitbahays, are coming back for the title.

Each episode follows the accustomed 3-round format:  Randomising:  Pang-Sing-Galingan, Hula-Oke Jukebosses Edition, and the final round, Duel-Oke Face-Off Edition.

Among four contenders per level, one will be hailed as the Team Balik Bida-Oke Star of the Night who will immediately move forward to the next stage of Sing Back-Bakan, for an everyday nonstop Duelo-han.

With the New Year comes new wildcard opportunities for the following contestants:

Rachel Cardenas of Caloocan, Arjay Cabael of Batangas, Bly Peña of Valenzuela, Zarmine Pusta of Davao De Oro, Joyce Yadao of Manila, Vincent Guim of Sorsogon, Auriz Llorenz of Camarines Sur, Myca Capili of Laguna, Carl Ganaden of Tarlac, Diadelyn Tano of Quezon Province.

Then there’s Jamal Africa of Lucena, Rowel Soliven of Ilocos Sur, JR Navarro of Baguio, Gia Gonzales of Cavite, Joan Odeh of Novaliches, Wilson Baylon of Rizal, Camille Peralta of Bulacan, Dennis Narag of Cagayan Valley, Des Delagado of Pangasinan, Kent Datu of Davao Del Norte, Aria Angcon of Cebu, Cris Cerbito of Valenzuela, Dave Ballesteros and Musica Reyes of Cavite, to fill the last three (3) remaining slots in Team Galing.

All three finalists from Team Balik will advance to the semi-finals to compete with the current Team Galing members:  Regielyn Fernandez of Baler, Jean Jordan of Taguig, Kim Macaraig and Kit Inciong of Batangas, Jamaica Lamit of Bicol, Mari Mar Tua of Pampanga, and Dennis Santos of Bulacan.

As 24 Team Balik contestants who are “pang-sing-galingan sa videoke” from Mindanao, Visayas, and Luzon battle it out for a second chance to triumph not just in the hearts of the televiewers, but also in the judges’ scorecards, “Sing Galing Sing Back-Bakan” creates the perfect blend of igniting hope, having fun, getting back to action, and fighting for a second chance at the start of the year.

Who will complete Team Galing’s final three slots?

Watch on as the “Sing Back-Bakan” gets tougher, louder and more exciting week after week!

Catch the next Team Balik Bida-Oke Star of the Night from the country’s Ultimate Videoke Kantawanan Game Show, “Sing Galing” every Monday, Tuesday and Thursday at 6:30 PM, only on TV5.

Previous articleVLOG WATCH: Yasmien Kurdi shows the Life of a Pilot’s Wife during holidays
Next articleTop 5 Korean Action Films You Can Watch on Vivamax

No posts to display